MyCreativeSpace

My Creative Space May 28th

My Creative Space

I’ve wanted to join in on Kootoyoo’s My Creative Space for a while now, but everytime I see it I’m at work and when I get home at night I never get around to actually take pictures of what ever it is I’m doing.

But today I’m working from home and I think I can take time out to do this.

Tonight I’ll be making a dress for my big girl and I took out some fabrics to chose from.

The pattern is from an Ottobre magazine and I already tried the pattern here.

I hope this is a turning point for me. I sewed the dress last night and I felt so calm and content doing it. I forgot how much I like sewing.

7 thoughts on “My Creative Space May 28th

  1. The skull fabric is from a store on Etsy. I made a dress using it last year for a friend’s girl’s 1st birthday.I can find you the address if you want – otherwise just browse Etsy for “Alexander Henry Mini Calaveras” and I’m sure you’ll find a few stores to chose from.

  2. love the fabrics – flowers are my favorite!p.s. I am hosting a giveaway for a beautiful handmade ceramic item donated by ‘love grows by giving’ – you can enter here.x nadine little lovelies

Leave a Reply

