MyCreativeSpace

My creative space – a day late

Knitting in the sunset

I decided to get some knitting done tonight and sit outside in the sunset instead of being inside sewing (although that’s fun too).

I’m knitting the Sylvi (Ravelry link) and I’ve gotten 16 rows done on the back piece.

I’ve done cables before but never on this scale, but I’m amazed at how easy it is. Sure it takes a lot of concentration (not exactly TV-knitting) and it’s rather complicated but once I figured out how to read the chart it made a lot of sense and it became easy.

2 thoughts on “My creative space – a day late

  1. This sweater is going to be so beautiful. Cables always intimidated me until I did them and they really are easy. I laughed at the comment about it not being TV knitting. This pattern is definitely not for tv knitting. I can't wait to see it progress.

Leave a Reply

