Uncategorized

Do you art?

DSC_0349

I finally got around to hang some art in my studio.

I don’t know how I found Lilla Lotta on Etsy but I’m glad I did. I’ve bought cotton twill tape from her and three of the prints on my wall. The far one with the bird says “May your bobbin always be full”. Pretty fitting for a sewing room.

I splurged and got duplicates of it. It will be a perfect gift for fellow sewists.

The little cat was a gift from my mother. I think I got it shortly after we had to give away our kitten because my father became allergic.

DSC_0350

I totally winged the placement and I see now that it could have matched up better. I have a few other prints and framed cards to put up so maybe the additions will make it look less wonky.

One thought on “Do you art?

  1. Ah, Home is where the heart is – påminner mig om mitt utbytesår i Alabama, där vi satte upp musikalen Tumbleweeds om en vilsen cowboy, och en av hans sånger hade den texten – Home is where the heart is, and I ought to know… Min egen sång, ihop med 2 andra “våp” gick: We would like to meet some chaps, who would put us on their laps, but we’re the only desperate ones, to be wild in the wild, wild West. Men jättefina tavlor allihop!

Leave a Reply

