Uncategorized

Unforeseen functionality

DSC_0130

When I designed this desk for my studio I had plans to put up some kind of shelf or hooks to keep a roll of interfacing or paper for tracing and adjusting patterns on.

It never happened, but today I came up with this solution – the drawers keep the roll in place and I can pull on the open end when I need more material. The drawers aren’t too far out to be in the way when I work from that side either, neither are they in the way when I pass them to exit the room.

It’s almost as if I had planned it that way …

Leave a Reply

