quilting

Quilty plans

IMG_6408.JPG

I’m thinking about a real quilty challenge. The Rebel quilt designed by Libs Eliott. It’s all half square triangles and I find them very challenging.

To begin with, the hardest part seems to be deciding on a colour scheme. I have a yellow and pink mock-up.

IMG_6407.JPG

And a yellow and green one. This latter one was Rickard’s choice of the two and the girls prefered the pink one. Well Sofia did anyway.

I did a mock-up in blues and purples as well but I can’t find a picture of it.

Her method of making half square triangles is my preferred one though. It takes a bit longer but it means I won’t get a lot of bias edged to deal with. I had that on a previous quilt and the edges got incredibly wavy and difficult to quilt.

This is another long term project along with a periwinkle for Isabel and my ever growing to-make list.

One thought on “Quilty plans

Leave a Reply

