Uncategorized

First Day of School 2014

DSC_0216

Sofia started first grade this week. Last year she was in preschool and I think she’s been looking forward to start “real” school.

She asked me to stay behind after the teacher’s introduction but once she found her seat in her classroom she said I could leave.

DSC_0215

Big sister Isabel started 4th grade. She’s a seasoned school pro now and didn’t want a ride to school and didn’t want me to stay behind. She’s still in after-school care but has been allowed to go home on her own since last term.

The weather was grey and only just not drizzly. It rained a bit more in the afternoon though so I’m glad I got new rain clothes for both girls this summer.

DSC_0220

They are both getting to be so big. I suppose graduation and college is just a blink of an eye away.

Leave a Reply

