Uncategorized

Separates

I’ve made the Skater dress by Amanda from Kitschy Coo a few times now and I love how it looks on Sofia.

This time however I wanted to try and make a skirt and a tee from it instead.

The skirt is just the skirt pattern piece with a yoga waistband. The ribbing I used for the waistband wasn’t strong enough so I added elastic.

The top is just the bodice pattern pieces that I lengthened. I only had a half meter of the fabric so I couldn’t lengthen more than 15 cm but it works.

There should be a picture in the right menu bar on my site (you have to click through if you read this in a Reader) from my Instagram-feed of her wearing it today.

Leave a Reply

