Uncategorized

Baby, you can drive my car

Well, apparently I can’t blog and have a huge deadline at work at the same time.

We started a new big project in January that picked up speed right around the time I posted last.

I’m happy to say that we are closing in on the final deadline, which feels both good and bad. I’ll be happy to see the end of this particular project.

Since my last post we have bought a new car and sold our old one. We’ve had a Volvo since 1998 when we bought it from my old employer. It’s run well ever since but lately it has felt a little unreliable. So we started looking for a new car.

We ended up with a Mini Cooper Countryman, which may sound weird given that my husband is 6’10” (or something close to that) and I am 6’1″ and our girls take after us both when it comes to that. But it is surprisingly roomy.

IMG_2891

It’s so much fun to drive and I’m quite in love with it. This is the first time we buy a car we want, not just a car we need. It felt very luxurious and I couldn’t be more pleased with it.

I think it looks very good there in our driveway.

(The Volvo went to a good home with an old co worker who bought it for his son who just got his learner’s permit. I think it will be very happy there 😉 )

One thought on “Baby, you can drive my car

  1. I am going to have to see a picture of you, Rickard and the girls fitting into a Mini Cooper, or I won’t believe my eyes! o.o

Leave a Reply

