a day in the life

Back at it

IMG_1948

Well, this place needed a good dusting. I can’t believe I’ve gone so long without an update.

We’re coming into November now and today we certainly have the weather to match. It’s rainy and windy and I just want to curl up with a book and some coffee or tea under a quilt and hibernate until April.

But I won’t. The girls are off hiking tomorrow and I need to fix something for them to eat while they are away. Sofia’s after-school staff have invited parents for fika today so I’m going there soon. I have some chores at home to take care of (laundry etc.).

Tomorrow while they are away I want to get started on a new pair of cargo trousers for Sofia. While we were in the UK this summer she had to leave them behind in Wales, along with a tee I made her and her favourite pink hoodie (let’s not dwell on it).

I have some alterations I want to make to the cargoes – mainly extra pocket space – and I want to get started on those. I also have fabric for a tee for me that I want to make and I need to get a head start on the taxes for the shop before the holidays come around.

But first – as always – coffee (and a spot of lunch).

Leave a Reply

