sewing

Sewing in bursts

2016-07-16 17.52.03

For some reason or other I haven’t been sewing much the past few months. I’ve made a tee for Sofia and a skirt for Isabel but the high production rate I had a few years ago is gone.

I have however made several tees for myself and before we left on our roadtrip I knew I had to make a few new ones.

The fabric is from Stoff och Stil in Malmö and the pattern is the Metro tee from Oliver + S – heavily modified to give me more tummy room and more room over the biceps.

I’m not thrilled with the neckbands but I am still holding out hope that they will look ok after a wash. I loved the red fabric on the bolt but I’m less fond of it on me – mostly because it was a bit thicker than the other and thus a lot warmer.

One thought on “Sewing in bursts

Leave a Reply

