i sew · isabel · sewing

Shearwater

I didn’t get anything done on the third butterfly last night because I was trying to finish Isabel’s Shearwater kaftan.


She found this flowy viscose at the local fabric store and was originally going to sew it herself, but I think she had second thoughts when we came home and she saw how the fabric behaved – or rather misbehaved. So she asked me if I could do it.

I did finish the neckbinding last night but it was later than I had planned because Sofia wanted company while watching Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows so I didn’t get off the sofa until after 9 pm.

I think I’ll tackle hemming tonight. I have serged the edges and I’ll only do one fold so it should be quick.

Leave a Reply

