i sew · oliver+s

Big brother

IMG_2803

When we went to visit the new cousin I whipped up a tee for the new big brother. The fabric is organic cotton knit from Stoff och Stil, and I used the Schoolbus tee pattern from Oliver + S.

The pattern sews up quickly and in this size (3T) it doesn’t even take a half yard cut to make.

I think it was a bit big for him still but he happily pointed out all the cars and bikes and trees so he seemed pleased with it. The fabric is super soft and I have a few more half yard cuts that I think I’ll use for another Schoolbus tee for Sofia. She”s bigger than this (I think she needs the 12T) but I can colour block the pattern easily and get one from two cuts.

So many ideas brewing.

Leave a Reply

